Reflection is deep-week 3

This has been a rough week for technology. First hypothesis had a bug and then Google Chrome decided to quit connecting to the internet. Then I tried to annotate with internet explorer and that was a fail. SO for this week I am currently short one story critique annotation I will try to find a way to get it done by the end of the day. Gotta love technology.

This week I learned a lot about myself as a digital storyteller and that if it has to do with my dog I am all for it! I had fun creating a video of a day in the life of my dog. After reading others’ blogs about the reading I feel that I came to a better understanding of DIY and how it applies to teachers in education. I feel that the saying “two heads are better than one” has shown to be extremely applicable to this course and for all my classes actually. I am really enjoying taking part in all the aspects of this course because it is not something that I would normally do and I have wanted to blog about my cooking projects but haven’t had the time or the want/willingness to do so. This class has encouraged me to do that and be more open to share about my life with the public. Although I am not sure how many people happen upon my blog or even care what I have to say but it has been encouraging to say the least.

In terms of doing things differently, I would like to get everything done by Thursday because it seems that I have the most tech problems on Friday through Sunday. This has happened two weeks in a row and it is annoying to have to uninstall Chrome every Friday and then reinstall it.

I found some good digital stories this week on animal rights but haven’t really figured out how to incorporate it within my reading for the week. I feel that my video assignment, even though about my dog, related be cause I ended up telling the story of his neglect at the puppy store. I learned that it doesn’t take much to be a digital storyteller but it does take time and consideration to do it well.

This week I have met the expectations despite some glitches but I am slightly a perfectionist. it did just take Chrome a whole 15 min to actually open a window to try again but it is still NOT connecting to the Internet…Yay! Thank goodness for other browsers to complete most assignments!

Leave a Reply

